The Mt. Washington Valley School to Career Partnership is...

A coalition between the Mt. Washington Valley business community and the nine area schools in SAU#9 and #13, as well as MSAD 72, and Fryeburg Academy:

  • Josiah Bartlett Elementary School
  • Conway Elementary School
  • Freedom Elementary School
  • Jackson Elementary School
  • John Fuller Elementary School
  • KA Brett School
  • Kennett Jr. High School
  • Kennett Sr. High School
  • Madison Elementary School
  • Pine Tree Elementary School

The Mt. Washington Valley School to Career Partnership builds and sustains local partnerships that support and reinforce a meaningful and relevant educational program for tomorrow's workforce.

Our priority objectives are to provide and/or support:

  • Teacher consultation and training in project based learning, in which students apply their core knowledge into real situations.
  • Quality career exploration and work based learning opportunities, such as job shadows, internships, Career Days.
  • School or site-based, business mentorship programs.
  • Strong business involvement in all aspects of student learning: such as guest speaking, service learning, and real life projects.
  • Teacher externship program in which teachers shadow and intern in businesses during the summer School based enterprises.

What the Students say about the MWV School to Career Partnership:

  • My internship was the most valuable experience in my education.
  • This job shadow experience has made me more enthusiastic about my choice of a future career.
  • It is nice to know that people care about us and give their time. It means a lot.
  • I never knew there were so many interesting businesses in our community.
  • Now I understand why I have to learn math!
MWVS2C Construction 640x960px

Board of Directors

Christine Gillette, Acting Chair & Treasurer

Lianne Boelzner, Secretary

Virginia Schrader, MWVCTC Director

Kevin Richard, Superintendent

Kevin Carpenter, Principal Kennett High School

Jac Cuddy

Molly Darak

Sue Powers

Jessica Whitelaw


Joe Riddensdale, Summer Camp Coordinator